Customer Reviews

Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by Dan M on 10/20/15 3:19 PM  

A very impressive experience from pre-rental information and advice on the phone, to the quality and cleanliness of the boat to the professionalism of Dustin in the delivery and pick up. What a professional agent of this company..you would have thought he was the owner, as he represented the company so well. We will definitely use Dustins company again!

Jet Skiing at Lake Chatuge.. 

Review by RandyM6250 on 9/16/15 5:50 PM  

My wife, son-in-law and I went jet skiing the day after Labor Day at Lake Chatuge in Hiawasse Ga and we had a blast. Due to traffic issues we arrived a little late but the staff was very accommodating and took care of us. The rate were great and the jet skies were very fast. We had a fun day and great experience. I would highly recommend Young Harris Water Sports.

Good experience.. 

Review by sam on 9/15/15 3:04 PM  

Boat was fine. Had a nice time. Customer service personnel really struggled to communicate the schedule. She changed the pick up time twice on the day of pick up. Drop off went great. Very professional man explained the boat and was helpful.

Very nice Pontoon Boat.. 

Review by Patrick on 9/15/15 8:37 AM  

Very good experience. Great communication on boat pickup delivered to Lake Burton and very nice boat. Met my expectations for sure.

Great Experience! .. 

Review by Florida Clan on 9/1/15 1:33 PM 

Rented two different boats for our time at Lake Nottely. One was a Mastercraft V- drive and the other a 2015 Sea Ray. Both boats were delivered on time and they ran flawlessly! No problem pulling the kids on tubes, wake-board or skies, even when fully loaded! The guys from Young Harris were profession, answered all our questions and gave us a great walk through for each boat. They communicated well with the deliveries (reasonable $25 fee) and went above and beyond our expectations. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again!

Lake Oconee - great experience.. 

Review by JMac on 8/31/15 7:49 AM  

Rented 21' Super Air Natique and two Yahama wave runners for a week in August. Fantastic boats. YHWS personnel at both the Reynolds Plantation Ritz and Boathouse at Harbor Club were outstanding. Reservation process was simple. This is why I'm a repeat customer!!

Awesome!!!!!.. 

Review by August 2015 Family Reunion on 8/27/15 6:45 AM  

My family and I rented two pontoons from Young Harris while staying on Lake Nottely. Every step of the experience was great. From making the reservations to drop off and pick up. I would highly recommend using them for your future boat rental needs

Awsome.. 

Review by BF. on 8/22/15 5:06 AM  

Great service great boats. Great experience.

Family Fun for the whole day.. 

Review by Chaney Family on 8/21/15 8:48 AM  

The entire experience was awesome. Great customer service. Well maintained Sea Ray 21ft. Will definitely rent from you all again only next time for several days.

sea ray fun.. 

Review by buz on 8/19/15 5:37 PM  

1st time renting w/yhws and could not went any smoother.the 21ft sea ray did everything a family could ask for.great skiing,tubing and wake boarding.the stereo rocked the lake and had plenty of storage for the crew.will def rent again from you guys.the gentleman that checked us in and out at the marina was courteous and helpful on showing us the ins and outs of the boat. BIG thank you from the Lawson fam..

The Best in the Business.. 

Review by Harry B. on 8/8/15 7:32 AM  

We have stayed on Lake Rabun for years and have rented boats from other companies during that time. Renting from YHWS was by far the most professional and easy. Benny delivered our boat on time and provided everything we needed including life vests. The boat was clean, full of gas and perfect for our needs. When we brought the boat back to them Dustin was there waiTing for us, it couldn't have been easier. The only negative was that we could only get the boat for 3 days instead of the whole week. It really would have been a bargain at the week rental price. We will continue to rent from YHWS every year. They are the BEST.

Another perfect experience.. 

Review by Taylor on 8/5/15 8:15 AM  

For the seventh year in a row, YHWS has exceeded my expectations of service. The boat was new, clean and ran solidly, and was superfast. Delivery service was on time and everyone was attentive to our needs as a customer. I greatly appreciate Dustin and everyone on his team who do their best to met our expectations. Always a pleasure to rent from YHWS.

Jet Ski rental.. 

Review by Ryan L. on 8/2/15 12:23 PM  

Once again we had a delightful time with the jet skis on Lake Oconee.... The service from Young Harris was on point (just as it was last year)... We look forward to renting from them again....

Beats owning our own boat.. 

Review by Lmhtgala on 8/1/15 7:20 AM  

This was our second year renting the Mastercraft on Chatuge. No the boat isn't perfect, it would be cool if the fuel gauge worked, but my family loves the size and power and I love driving it. Young Harris is the best place we have rented from on any lake. My family had a blast and we are looking ahead to make our lake plans for next year. Jacob is so nice to work with and the online website is easy to use in making plans.

Sport toon rental .. 

Review by RachaelB on 7/30/15 8:55 AM  

We've rented from Young Harris several times, while every time has been wonderful with exceptional courteous service this year was even better. Bennie was wonderful and so helpful in accommodating our needs. I wouldn't rent anywhere else. The service and equipment are all exceptional, you won't find better service anywhere else. Furthermore the price is fair too!

Pontoon Rental .. 

Review by Ryan L. on 7/28/15 4:07 PM  

Once again, I had a GREAT experience renting from Young Harris at Lake Oconee.... The service was excellent and all of the equipment was great and in working order...

No Complaints.. 

Review by madlaw1071 on 7/27/15 4:26 PM  

We rented 2 Wave Runners and 19' boat the weekend after July 4th. The craft were in good and operating condition, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from Young Harris Water Sports again(and again).

Good Experience.. 

Review by Carolinablue on 7/26/15 7:22 PM  

We rented the large pontoon boat for a week on Lake Oconee. Our experience could't have been better. From the start, YH worked with me to meet our needs, including delivery to and pick up from the dock of the home we were renting. Any questions I had were answered thoroughly and quickly. Having rented on another lake the previous summer, this experience was totally different. YH was very professional and cooperative and I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them in the future.

Family fun on Chatuge.. 

Review by Famfun on 7/22/15 8:25 AM 

Great service from Young Harris Water Sports! We rented a Sea Ray and went tubing all day. The best part of this deal is we are not making monthly payments for 5 years on something we only get to use once or twice a year! Someone else does the upkeep and gets it all prepared then you jump in, crank it up and go, go, go!!

Jet ski rental experience.. 

Review by Don on 7/14/15 8:28 AM  

Made a online reservation for a jet ski because it was a day after the 4th of July weekend and all went well...was contacted in a timely manner to confirm and reservation was honored on time. Rented it for my visiting grandson and girlfriend so I was not the driver but was impressed with the briefing we all received prior to them leaving the dock. Grandson was very happy with the experience. Would like to see the requirement for showing a drivers license be included in the information package on the website. Most people showing up in a bathing suit would not normally have a drivers license on them. Personnel at the dock were friendly and competent and overall it was a good experience.

21 ft Nautique on Chatuge.. 

Review by Jud on 7/6/15 2:16 PM  

Rented both the Nautique and the Malibu this summer. 4 th summer in a row renting from YH and the staff is always courteous and polite and easy to work with. Malibu has seen better days, and nothing seemed to work. No radio, no speedo, and no board racks. The Nautique was a very nice boat, but the stereo was out on that as well. Understand things happen at the last minute but overall a good experience and the kids had a blast

5 Years in a row, and counting.. 

Review by Greg on 7/4/15 6:06 AM  

We have rented from Young Harris for 5 years in a row. The last rental was June 22nd through the 26th, and it was our third time with the 24' Tri-tune that has the 150 hp outboard. We stay on Lake BlueRidge every year and Young Harris allows you to keep boats over night which is the great plus for us. We usually tube, ski, knee-board etc., as well as leisurely cruise this beautiful lake. The folks at Young Harris are thorough, courteous, and well intentioned business men and women, whose success is a result of their ethics. My family and I highly recommend this company to anyone, as a matter of fact, our son is in Lake Blue Ridge now and will have the Tri-tune for a couple of days with his family. Imerman and Brown families

Great Experience.. 

Review by Danny on 7/3/15 8:49 AM  

This is the 3rd year we have rented a ski boat for our family. Dustin makes the process very smooth. We have never been disappointed in the boats or service. We definitely recommend them. They are punctual and friendly. They want you to enjoy your boating experience. Thanks to the team at YHWS.

Pontoon on Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by BCharity on 6/24/15 8:28 AM  

Absolutely great experience. From the website to email confirmation. Dustin even called me to go over reservation. Boat delivered and pick up on time at easy location on Lake Blue Ridge. Boat and accessories were outstanding. Will continue using Young Harris Water Sports on Lake Blue Ridge

 

Better than owning a boat!!!!.. 

Review by Jmoore36 on 6/1/15 9:11 AM

My experience with Young Harris was excellent. The staff was nice and professional. The boat was in great condition. I will definitely be renting from Young Harris again and would recommend it to anyone else.

Great Boat Rental.. 

Review by BF on 6/1/15 6:58 AM

Best boat rental company ever. They're efficient, prompt, and have great boats. The person in the office whipped through the paperwork in no time and we were on the water within minutes. Boat was clean and new and very well powered for a pontoon boat. They were just as efficient when we brought the boat back. They were at the dock waiting for us and got us refueled in minutes. We'll certainly be back and willl recommend Young Harris to our friends.

Awesome! .. 

Review by Metts on 5/17/15 9:21 AM 

My friends and I really like enjoyed our weekend out because of this company! We rented the SeaRay 19. The boat was in perfect condition and kept very clean! The staff we delt with were all very polite and professional. I would absolutely recommend this service to anyone and we can't wait to come back!

 

Tubing at Lake Nottely.. 

Review by Lake Nottely on 9/23/14 7:25 AM

We had an excellent time renting the 150 hp Tritoon boat. We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our day. Greg was communicative and calm, helping us be ready for the ride. YHWS did a great job of helping us find the public put in and being flexible with us regarding wether the lake was high enough to use the cabin dock. We will use them again.

Great time over Labor Day.. 

Review by Lydia on 9/22/14 12:59 PM

We rented the 23" Super Air Nautique over Labor Day for our family gathering of 16 people including 4 kids all under 10 on Lake Chatuge. Such a awesome boat! Plenty of power and seating for most of the family on each trip. We've rented from YHWS four times now and everytime has been perfect. Highly recommend!

5 Times Has Been a Charm.. 

Review by Ron on 9/22/14 8:37 AM

We've rented from Young Harris twice at the Ritz, at Lake Oconee and 3 more times at Lake Rabun. The products (jet skis and ski boats) and the service have been great. They're reliable, professional and personable.

Let's do it again.. 

Review by Russ on 9/21/14 11:34 AM

The service was excellent. We rented a jet ski for 24 hours and had a blast. YHWS is a breeze to work with.

Labor Day Weekend Blast on Lake Chatuge!.. 

Review by SteveH on 9/11/14 9:47 AM

Great boat and excellent service by the YHWS team at Ridge Marina on Lake Chatuge. Rented the 2014 19' Sea Ray, perfect boat for our family of 5's two nights stay on this fabulous mountain lake. Just like a rental car, you have to return the boat full of fuel, but that is something everyone who travels already knows. By the way, the gas price at the dock was affordable, no complaints because we refilled twice. Already planning next year's trip!

Great time on Oconee.. 

Review by SkierMark on 9/9/14 6:42 AM

I was concerned renting sight-unseen all the way from Ohio, but Kudo's to YH Water Sports for a great rental experience. From the online reservation, to telephone follow up, to welcome greetings upon our arrival, to knowledgable staff and no-surprise paperwork, the process was terrific. We rented a pontoon and ski boat for Labor Day 2014, and both boats were clean, fueled, and ready to go. The staff was great, and they even opened up the already-closed restaurant to allow us seats to escape a late afternoon downpour. Thank you to the crew at YH Oconee Harbor Club, and next time, I'm getting a primo wakeboard boat!

Easy and fun.. 

Review by MikeG on 9/8/14 9:26 PM

Super easy to reserve. Boat was awesome - clean and roomy. We rented Labor Day weekend and it was a fantastic experience.

Lake Blue Ridge August 2014.. 

Review by Transamkiwi on 9/8/14 3:23 PM

From booking over the phone, to collecting the boat, having an awesome day on the lake, and returning the boat we had a excellent experience with Young Harris Water Sports. They were very helpful, easy going, and wanted to ensure we had a great day. Couldn't fault them at all and will certainly use them again.

Awesome Boating Experience.. 

Review by Just Jess on 9/5/14 7:52 AM

The whole team at Young Harris was friendly, helpful and all around fantastic. They arrived promptly to deliver and pick up the boat and gave us tips and tricks to navigating the beautiful lake and having a great time. Our entire family had a blast tubing, skiing, kneeboarding and fishing! They were even nice enough to top off the tank at a local gas station so I didn't have to pay marina gas prices! A perfect day on a beautiful boat, 5 stars all around for service and experience.

Awesome!!!.. 

Review by Janee E on 8/25/14 2:29 AM

We rented ski boat and double tube on lake Chatuge...it was an awesome experience...The guys at the Dock were great!!! We had a little issue, not knowing the area, we had gone to the wrong dock...but we figured it out and had a great time!!! If we don't have a boat if our own by the next visit, we will definitely rent from th hem again!

Good Experience.. 

Review by Rodney on 8/11/14 7:29 AM

We rented a 19' ski boat on Lake Oconee. We just wanted a brief time on the lake to ski and tube. But one hour into our 2 hour rental, a massive thunderstorm came up and forced us off the lake. Lance was a big help in working through our "crisis" and made sure we did not "waste" the money we spent on the second rental hour. I thought Lance and his staff delivered excellent customer service to me. The price seemed fair - better than anywhere else I could find on Lake Oconee. And the boat ran well. Our family had a great time on the lake. Thank you Young Harris Water Sports, LLC!

GUYS weekend....... 

Review by RyRy on 8/4/14 7:23 PM

The fellas and I rented a couple of jet skis from YHWS about 2 weeks ago... We had a BLAST... The staff was courteous and polite... I would recommend going in the evening before (if you have a morning rental) to sign all of the papers and get the safety training... Wished we would have been warned about the $50 each gas once we returned... But, I guess that’s on us since we pushed the water crafts to the limit almost the entire 2 hours... We would definitely be using them again (hopefully before the end of the summer).....

great job.. 

Review by family rental on 7/26/14 8:24 AM

Recently rented a pontoon for the family. The set up is accessible and the rental process smooth. This was our first time boating Lake Oconee-definitely shocked at times by the sudden depth transitions. Highly recommend YHWS. Well-staffed and clean equipment.

Chatuge Lake Jet Skis.. 

Review by mogoo on 7/21/14 10:26 AM

I'm not big on doing reviews, but I have to say, YH Watersports did a great job; we'll definitely rent from them again. The lake is beautiful and the jet skis were SO much fun!!! YH was everything you want in a rental company: decent prices, well-maintained equipment, and a VERY courteous and knowledgeable staff - both on the phone making reservations and at the marina. As I said, we'll absolutely rent from YH again. Thanks for making a great, fun experience all the more pleasant!

bad situation gone good.. 

Review by joe williams on 7/20/14 10:27 AM

we had reserved a 23' wake boat and a jet ski. the morning of the rental we were informed a a problem with the boat. What a disaster we had family here from germany and iraq for the weekend. without going into a long story lets just say your staff saved the day with making some adjustments to our rentals adding another ski and most of all being a part of our solution team thank you will be back again. p.s. tell Sean i won't take his wallet next time lol he'll understand

Lake Chatuge.. 

Review by New Yorkers on 7/16/14 8:23 AM

Excellent staff, very friendly. We rented a jetski for the day. Had no problems, gassed at the dock when needed and off and running. Awesome time!

Lake Oconee - great experience.. 

Review by JMac on 7/16/14 7:32 AM

We had 3 separate rentals (Pontoon, Seadoo's, and SeaRay speedboat) all from Boathouse at Harbor Club location. Great experience. All boats were in excellent condition and all employees were very nice and a real pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend the tri-toon, which had excellent power (150 hp). The Seadoo's were also excellent. The SeaRay 205 is very good for tubing, solid for wakeboarding, and underpowered for slalom sking. We will be a return customer next summer.

Great Rental experience.. 

Review by klaw on 7/14/14 12:45 PM

I was looking for a last-minute rental for the July 4th holiday weekend and Young Harris Water Sports had a boat available. The staff was nice, well trained and professional. The boat was in excellent shape and the pricing was competitive. We had a terrific time and I would/will definitely use them again and will recommend YHWS to others. Cheers!

Family Fun on Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by Beau on 7/13/14 8:03 PM

We rented a pontoon boat for 4 days prior to the July 4th weekend. My family had a great time boating on Lake Blue Ridge. The boat was delivered to the lake in great condition. The delivery person was on time went over of the rental details and boat operations which took about 30 minutes. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and answered all questions. The pick up person was also on time and very courteous. I would highly recommend Young Harris Water Sports and will using them again in the future.

Mountain Lake Fun.. 

Review by Pathfinder9550 on 7/13/14 11:49 AM

We have rented boats and pontoons for the last three years in the north Georgia area. The first year as with another marine boat rental, things went ok but still something missing. The recent two years we have rented boats from Young Harris Water Sports. August 2013 was Blue Ridge Lake, they made a equipment rental error, but made it good in minutes without argument. In fact we got a better boat for longer rental length with no additional monies. July 2014 Chatuge Lake we rented 21 Malibu with no issues. For anyone visiting the area renting a boat on what ever lake is great family fun. I recommend getting your reservation in early and I know even with the folks at Young Harris Water Sports busy delivering boats to all the lakes in the area they will fill your needs.

MRS.. 

Review by Vickie on 7/13/14 11:03 AM

Rented a jet ski on Julu 4th for 2 hours and we have never laughed so hard in our life. Lake Chatuge is BEAUTIFUL, the crew at YHWS are FANTASTIC and very nice and know their jobs. Couldnt have asked for a better weekend...WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

Family Fun.. 

Review by Matt Biddle on 7/12/14 11:43 PM

My family had an awesome experience, thanks to the courteous staff and well maintained rental boat! We had no issues with our boat and the equipment we were provided!!! We will rent again!@

Lake Chatuge Jet Skis.. 

Review by Kevin on 7/12/14 1:15 PM

Great people great jet skis great price. What more is there to say?! Definitely renting again from YHWS.

Fun was had on Lake Nottley.. 

Review by YHC-Gwins on 7/7/14 5:02 PM

We (as a family) have used Young Harris Water Sports several times over the past seven years on two different lakes. They are a much bigger company now, but still deliver a quality product and service. Tried a different company last year. Went back to YHWS this year.

Lake Chatuge.. 

Review by LB on 7/7/14 11:07 AM

We rented a 21' Malibu Wakesetter Boat from Young Harris on Lake Chatuge..We had a wonderful time and the guys working the equipment were wonderful..only have a few complaints..more of a FYI...is that would've been helpful to have the right address for boat pick up..we wasted 30mins looking for the right place...it is NOT at the main "Ridge Marina"..it is at the resort over by the Oaks Restaurant. The other complaint is that they did not tell us nor did any of the emails with our reservations explain that they would bill us at the end for the fuel we used..(Truly thought that should be included in the rental price)...of course it was the most overpriced gas on the planet...extra $150 at the end of a great fun weekend was a bit of fun kill!! Would use and recommend them...just wished they were upfront on the extra Fee's

Harbor Club Lake Oconee.. 

Review by Art on 7/3/14 11:13 PM

We had a wonderful time with the brand new Sea Ray 20.5 that is terrific. The convenience of having a two day rental with the boat at your dock overnight saves so much time and increases your opportunity to use it. The staff was friendly and efficient and very helpful. The restaurant was great too. Will look to Young Harris the next time we go to Lake Oconee.

Great jet ski.. 

Review by PG on 6/24/14 7:54 PM

Always impressed with your jet skis. These are expensive items that other marinas seldom offer. Both the staff and experience were outstanding. My family enjoyed our day of fun. Will rent again from Young Harris.

Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by Uwe on 6/24/14 1:45 PM

I really can’t say enough good things about Young Harris Water Sports. We rented a pontoon boat and later on a Jet Ski. The rental reservation process was very easy done online at their website. The day before my rentals the drivers called to confirm reservation, equipment and delivery time. Very courteous and professional people. On both dates of my rental drivers showed up on time for delivery and pickup and made the process super easy. Excellent job! I highly recommend and will definitely use them again.

 

Great jet ski.. 

Review by PG on 6/24/14 7:54 PM

Always impressed with your jet skis. These are expensive items that other marinas seldom offer. Both the staff and experience were outstanding. My family enjoyed our day of fun. Will rent again from Young Harris.

Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by Uwe on 6/24/14 1:45 PM

I really can’t say enough good things about Young Harris Water Sports. We rented a pontoon boat and later on a Jet Ski. The rental reservation process was very easy done online at their website. The day before my rentals the drivers called to confirm reservation, equipment and delivery time. Very courteous and professional people. On both dates of my rental drivers showed up on time for delivery and pickup and made the process super easy. Excellent job! I highly recommend and will definitely use them again.

Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by Matt G. on 6/23/14 8:18 AM

I am usually not one to rave about the service I receive from various copanies, sort of expect it when you are spending hard earned money. However, these days exceptional service is so rare that I figure it should rewarded when observed. I rented a Sea Ray 190 on two consecutive weekends in June 2014 on Lake Blue Ridge. The rental reservation process was smooth and facilitated by an online website. The day be fore my rentals the drivers called to confirm reservation, equipment and delivery time. Very curtious, informative and professional personnel. On both dates of my rental drivers showed up on time for delivery and pickup and made the process super easy. I would rent again.

Oconee June 12-15.. 

Review by John on 6/23/14 8:17 AM

We have enjoyed renting from Young Harris Water Sports on a half dozen occasions at various lakes in the Southeast. As always great service, friendly staff, and like new boats and equipment.

great.. 

Review by chris on 6/23/14 7:38 AM

This company was awesome in answering any questions and they provided on the spot training. They made the delivery to my nearest marina and there price was reasonable. We would definitely use them again.

Lake Chatuge.. 

Review by Kyle on 6/18/14 9:31 AM

I cannot sing enough praises for the group of guys who took care of us. I brought down a group of 51 people, rented 6 boats and they all were in stellar shape and ready to go when we arrived. They could not have made the day go any smoother for our group and I will always be thankful for that! Excellent job.

Watch the fuel prices..!.. 

Review by Blank on 6/15/14 3:57 AM

Excellent in all areas...was a plus that we could trade out drivers at the local beach..! Only downside was the price of gas..not sure what it was per gallon but it cost us $200 to fill 3 jet skis we had for 4 hours...bit of a shock.

Great Equipment & Great Service.. 

Review by Duder on 6/13/14 7:54 AM

We have used YHWS 4 times and have had a great experience each time. They always show up on time and the equipment is well maintained. We will continue to use and recommend you do the same.

Boathouse at Harbor Club .. 

Review by jimmyb on 6/12/14 2:39 PM

We rented 2 jet skis for 8 hours. The price was great! They are just now opening up the patio. The staff is great, jet skis were great, and cheapest gas in the area for the jet skis. I'd rent from them again!!!

Lake Oconee.. 

Review by Pennington's on 6/9/14 9:32 PM

The staff were great. Very informative about all aspect from the boat to the lake. Had lots of options from jet ski to boats along with optional skis, boards etc. We had a fun filled day boating on Lake Oconee. Can't wait to go back to Harbor Club Boat House to check out the rentals from Young Harris Water Sports.

Outstanding service.. 

Review by The Warren's on 6/8/14 8:36 AM

Friendly and professional service. Wonderful experience and great boat!! Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

Memorial Day .. 

Review by Victoria on 6/4/14 7:55 AM

Had a blast, everyone was very nice they let us extend over nigjt at last minute's notice, I would absolutely use this company again!'

Aways a good experience!.. 

Review by Wayne D on 6/2/14 9:22 AM

We have used YHWS several times, including our most recent rental over the Memorial Day Weekend. They are just great. Easy to do business with, very accommodating and professional. Every time we have rented (four times now), the boats have been in excellent condition and worked well. A consistent good experience.

4th time and we'll be back again .. 

Review by Elless on 6/2/14 9:21 AM

YHWS are great! We've rented from them for 4 years now and every time it's been awesome. We've had the ski boats and a small runabout and each time the service was spectacular. Ethan has helped us two years in a row now and he's very professional and courteous. We love this place so much and speak so highly to our friends and family, we've convinced our family of 16+ to rent in Aug for the first time at our yearly family gathering. Rent from here!! 😊

Top notch.. 

Review by Walter family on 5/6/14 3:52 AM

We have used Young Harris Water Sports for several years. They also exceed our expectations. They have the best boats hands down. Thanks Dustin and team for another great boat and day on the lake. Highly recommend

 

 We had them all.. 

Review by RuneRiders on 9/7/13 9:25 AM   

We had quite the day on Lake Chatuge. 4 Waverunners, a Pontoon and Ski boat. The staff was quick and efficient, signing us all in (15) and having us out on the water in under 15 minutes. As a buch of 50 somethings, we turned into 20 y/o's and had a fantastic time. We'll be back next year but this time I'm keeping my Waverunner for a full day. I would highly recommend Young Harris Water Sports for a stress free experience on the water.

Pontoon Rental on Lake Nantahala.. 

Review by Phil on 8/7/13 1:42 PM  

Everyone had a fun time the entire week. This boat was brand new and beautifully laid out with the rear sundeck and raised bar for tubing. Probably will opt for the 150 hp motor next time, but the 90 worked well and was very efficient. Delivery and pick up went very smoothly also. Thanks to Dustin and everyone at Young Harris Water Sports, LLC for the professional and courteous service. The price was also very reasonable. Highly Recommended!

Pontoon boat.. 

Review by Wagner family on 6/23/13 8:39 AM  

We were on Lake Blue Ridge and rented a Pontoon boat for the entire week. What a pleasure it was! They dropped off on a Sunday morning and picked up on Saturday evening at the public boat launch. The guys delivering/picking up the boat were so nice and very professional. Prior to renting the pontoon I called the office with questions and the staff there was also very helpful and friendly! I would not hesitate to rent from them again as the pontoon was in excellent condition and we had a great time on the lake all week! The local marina does rent boats but they have to be returned that same evening, too much of a hassle. Thank you YHWS for making our vacation memorable and so much fun!

Great time again!.. 

Review by the Oyler Family on 6/8/13 9:53 AM 

This is the second year we've rented jet skis from Young Harris Water sports. This time we had 5 family members along and they were able to accommodate us with no problem. We received good, personalized attention and the whole family had a blast. We had such a good time after the family rental that my wife and I went back two days later and rented on our own. Great place to jet ski and good prices!

Great Experience.. 

Review by A fan on 6/5/13 3:11 PM  

2 years in a row, very very satisfied.

A great day on the lake with yhws.. 

Review by ckan on 8/21/11 5:50 PM

We were recommended to yhws by the owner of the property we rented on Lake Blue Ridge. We did a 24 hr rental of a 19 ft skiboat with skis and tubes which was well priced. All in excellent condition and the timing of delivery was great. We had a fabulous time in the lake and will definitely use yhws again.

Very impressed.. 

Review by Rick on 8/16/11 8:44 AM

We rented a boat and tube for four hours. Halfway into the afternoon, it started pouring. We made our way back to the marina, where Brandon said we could get a refund for the remaining two hours or take the boat out again the next day! We chose the latter. That kind of flexibility and great service is one reason I highly recommend YH Water Sports.

Great Service, Fun Times.. 

Review by Summer Fun on 8/12/11 4:05 PM

Our family spends time in the summers in Hiawassee and on Lake Chatuge. We rent from YHWS every year, and they never dissapoint! This year, Brandon made sure we had a great time. We had a jetski and a 6 passenger boat and spent geat quality-time with our kids. Many thanks!!

Boat rental at Lake Blue Ridge.. 

Review by GAvacay on 8/8/11 9:23 AM

We rented a ski boat for 2 days at Lake Blue Ridge. We called the day prior to confirm time and place to meet since our boat was being delivered. They were 30 minutes late arriving and the boat was out of gas. We were not impressed. After a run to the gas station we were finally able to use the boat. We had rented some equipment which the company didn't charge us for since they were late and had no gas, which seemed to be an ok deal. The boat was great. I think the overall price was a little high, but it was worth it. How could you spend a week on a beautiful lake and not have a ski boat. Our kids learned how to water ski and wake board. It was an overall good experiance.

Awesome.. 

Review by Mike D on 8/8/11 8:08 AM

Awesome!!! What a great experience, team was super nice. Arrived on time, and boat was perfect.

Still the greatest.. 

Review by Poppa Gwin on 7/17/11 11:15 AM

First met the fine folks from Young Harris Water Sports 5 years ago ('06) when it was a truck and trailer operation only. Great jet skis and great service then and even better this year ('11)... even more convenient with the fixed location at The Ridges. This year we rented the honda for a day, it was so much fun we went back on Friday and got two skis for 24 hours each. Excellent machines and I can't say enough about the staff, they were the greatest.

Young Harris Watersports is Awesome.. 

Review by Lake Lover on 7/15/11 8:55 AM

My family and I recently rented a fantastic boat from Young Harris Watersports. The guy who was working that day was very thorough in his explanation of the boat and what to do in case of emergency. He even pointed out on the courtesy map of the lake a few choice spots to drop anchor and swim. He was so friendly and seemed like he really enjoyed his job. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy! Unfortunately, 2 hours in to our 4 hour rental, a thunderstorm developed, so we had to return the boat early. We were given only a $50.00 credit which was a disappointing. We ended up paying pretty close to the full 4 hour rate for just 2 hours. This is why I didn't rate the experience with 5 stars.

Lake Chatuge June Vacation.. 

Review by Phil on 7/10/11 12:26 PM

I rented a jetski from Young Harris for 24 hours and we had a blast. 55 mph on the water was the most fun I've had in a long time. Very proffesional staff. All of the equipment looked brand new. Will rent again next year when we return.

commodore.. 

Review by Chris Tilley on 7/10/11 11:02 AM

The team was outstanding. Max and Brandon delivered great service. The ease of reserving and using YHWsports is highly recommended. The 19 boat ran well and we enjoyed it.

Boating on Chatuge.. 

Review by Ga vacation on 7/2/11 10:41 AM

YH Watersports was super easy to make reservations with, extremely flexible and super accomodating when bad weather ruined our afternoon on the lake. Double tube was too small and the no alcohol on boat was an unwelcome surprise. Otherwise, two thumbs up for customer service. I would definitely use them again.

Vacation.. 

Review by Nottely Lake  on 6/26/11 1:18 AM

Young Harris Water Sports delivered the fun !!! Great job guys. The family had a wonderful day on the lake. The boat was perfect. See you next year. Thanks.

 

Excellent service..

Review by Dan and Amy on 8/23/10 11:03 AM

Lance and the team were very helpful and easy to work with. The Ski Brendella was in fine shape, and we look forward to taking advantage again next Summer.

Happy Customer..

Review by CC on 8/23/10 6:12 AM

We rented 2 Honda jet skis from YHWS. It could not have been easier and the folks were suburb to deal with every step of the way. The equipment was clean and in great working condition. I would use them again anytime.

Boating on Burton..

Review by Mike & Kim on 8/15/10 2:35 PM

We rented the Doral 22 foot from Young Harris on Lake Burton for the first week of August 2010. They delivered it on time, it performed great and we had an outstanding time. We used it for tubing, wakeboard, skiing and just cruising... it was a great all around boat. The folks at YHWS are easy to work with as we changed timing of our reservations several times and the equipment was great. We would highly recommend them in the future and hope to be back to Lake Burton next year.

Great Fun..

Review by Chris on 7/30/10 8:56 AM

We spent the day on the lake with our family of 5. The Malibu was fantastic-fit all of us(2 adults,3 teenagers) easily. The lake was beautiful, the staff was great and the whole experience was wonderful. Best part...it cured my wife of "boat fever". She agreed that it was much better to call YHWS than buy a $60k boat...yeah!!

Awesome Time..

Review by Florida Escape on 7/29/10 10:36 AM

While visiting from Florida we found YHWS to rent a boat and tube. Our expectations were surpassed. The boat was in excellent condition and way more than what we're use to driving. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. The facilities were convenient and in good shape. I would highly recommend this business to anyone needing boating activities! We'll be back.

Ski Brendella..

Review by DanL on 7/18/10 7:33 AM

We rented the Brendella for a full day on 7/10. The boat was in excellent condition and exactly what you need for a day of fun skiing. The staff were very good. They were very friendly and helpful. The marina was extremely nice and convenient. We will definately rent from YHWS the next time we need a boat.

Great day!..

Review by JohnM on 7/15/10 5:55 AM

Booked the Doral ski boat a few months in advance and everything was as ordered with the boat in excellent condition. Guys managing the marina where we rented the boat were very friendly and took the extra time to take me thru the mechanics of the boat as well as all safety precautions. My family and I will definitely be back to the lake and will rent from YH Sports, good group.

Consistantly Great..

Review by Smith Family on 7/13/10 6:44 AM

We have rented ski boats from YHWS on four different occassions over the last couple of years. We have rented three different boats, and on each occassion, they were clean and maintained well. However, what stands out most about the experience is the staff. Everyone we have had contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. We wrestle with buying a boat ourselves, but they make it too easy to enjoy the day without owning the boat.

Exemplary customer service..

Review by JC on 7/12/10 9:40 AM

My wife and I rented a Maxim for a few hours over the 4th of July weekend. From the initial reservation and throughout, I found Young Harris Water Sports to demonstrate exemplary customer service. They were very thorough and polite - which I cannot say for a competitor on Lake Blue Ridge.

Jean..

Review by Jean on 7/8/10 9:14 AM

We rented for 4 hours a pontoon boat and ski boat with double tube to pull and had an absolute blast with adults and children. The equipment was in excellent shape and the folks at Young Harris Water Sports were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a great, fun way to enjoy beautiful lake Chatuge. Thank you!

Awesome Experience..

Review by Paul T on 6/29/10 7:44 AM

My brother & I rented (2) Honda jet ski's on 6/21/10 for (4) hours. Previously, I had only ridden Yamaha Wavereunners. Charlie told me if I liked the Waverunner, I would love the Honda........he was right on. Everyone @ Young Harris Water Sports from top to bottom was knowledgable and helpful. It was a great time & memory we'll never forget. Rest assured that if I am ever in that area again my clear choice would be Young Harris Sports. Thanks guys.

We had fun...

Review by JMoore on 6/29/10 7:02 AM

We had a good time with a two hour rental of a Sea Doo jet ski on 6/21/10 from YHWS on Lake Chatuge. The machine was very nice, 2007, and we had no trouble with it. The staff were cordial, friendly, and informative. The prices seemed high-- $160 total for 2 hours plus $20 fuel, but not outrageous-- longer rentals (4-8 hours) are a better value. We would do this again.

 

View Our Rental Fleet

We rent boats, pontoons and jet skis from leading manufacturers such as: Nautique wake boats, Sea Ray ski boats, Crest pontoons/tritoons and Yamaha waverunners. Whether it’s wakeboarding, fishing or cruising the lake, Young Harris Water Sports has the watercraft to meet your boating needs. Follow any of the links below to be re-directed to our Service Lakes page. From there, select your desired rental location to see available craft.

BOATS FOR RENT

JET SKIS FOR RENT

img 4274 2015-Yamaha-VX
more info more info

Y.H.W.S Search

Authorized Service Center

mercruiser logo black

Internet Marketing and Web Design by yhwatersports.com